Skip to main content

Leadership

Michael Long

Président par intérim

Michael Long est président par intérim depuis avril 2022, assurant une direction stratégique pour la croissance globale de Maximus Canada. Avant son rôle actuel, M. Long a occupé le poste de vice-président principal, Services de mise en œuvre partagée.

M. Long apporte plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans la stratégie et la mise en œuvre des TI, ainsi que des compétences éprouvées dans l’amélioration de la performance organisationnelle et l’encadrement réussi du changement. Il a beaucoup travaillé dans le secteur de la santé et avec le gouvernement dans des disciplines telles que les services technologiques, la cybersanté, la transformation, le développement des affaires et les services à la clientèle.

Avant de se joindre à Maximus Canada, M. Long a occupé de nombreux postes de direction dans plusieurs organismes, notamment la Provincial Health Services Authority en Colombie-Britannique, Alberta Health Services, South Australia Health, Sylogist Ltd. et Fujitsu Consulting.

M. Long détient un baccalauréat spécialisé en informatique de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et a terminé un programme de leadership du Global Knowledge Institute.

Skip to main content

Leadership

Michael Long

Interim President

Michael Long has served as Interim President since April 2022, providing strategic leadership for the overall growth of Maximus Canada. Prior to his current role, Mr. Long served as Senior Vice President, Shared Delivery Services.   

Mr. Long brings more than 30 years’ experience in strategy and implementation, as well as proven skills in enhancing organizational performance and successfully leading change. He has worked extensively in the health sector and with government in disciplines including technology services, e-Health, transformation, business development, and client services. 

Prior to joining Maximus Canada, Mr. Long held numerous executive positions in multiple organizations including the Provincial Health Services Authority in British Columbia, Alberta Health Services, South Australia Health, Sylogist Ltd., and Fujitsu Consulting.

Mr. Long holds an honours bachelor of computer sciences degree from the University of British Columbia, and has completed a Global Knowledge Institute Leadership Program.